On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Coppin State University Development Foundation (CSUDF) and the Division of Institutional Advancement, we would like to express our sincere gratitude and deepest appreciation to the sponsors, donors, players, volunteers and planning committee of the Coppin State University 11th Annual Golf Classic. With their support, CSUDF raised $30,100 for the Senior Opportunity Scholarship (SOS) Program which provides financial assistance to undergraduate seniors who demonstrate academic achievement and financial need.

The 11th Annual Golf Classic was held on May 20, 2013 at the University of MD Golf Course in College Park, MD. One hundred seventeen golfers participated in the Golf Classic. Their support for Coppin was remarkable. Pictures from the Classic are available at www.coppin.edu/golfclassic.

Golf Classic Winners:

Flight 1
1st Place Team: Will Lynn, Tim Sanders, Phil Enos, & Reed Winston (Score 57)
2nd Place Team: David Anderson, Neil Snell, Antonio Lambertis, & Bernard Worrell (Score 59)
3rd Place Team: Bryant Jenkins, Dwight Taylor, Ed Crawley, & Charlie Ramos (Score 62)

Flight 2
Winner: John Furman, Ed Newman, Bob Loomis, & Skip Parks (Score 68)
Runner Up: Mike Lahey, Bill Rose, Patrick McGloin, & Bob Ryan (Score 62)

Longest Drive Woman: Lauren Burch
Longest Drive Man: Martin Hunt Sr.

Closest to the Pin Man: Martin Hunt Sr.
Closest to the Pin Woman: Lauren Burch

First Woman Golfer to Register/Paid: Tracy Darrington and Terri Morris
First Male Golfer to Register/Paid: Lynn Sherwood Harris

Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you next year on Monday, May 19, 2014 at the University of MD Golf Course.

Copyright © 2013, Coppin State University